Climate Change Laws of the World will soon be upgraded to be AI powered, see full announcement
Marshall Islands flag
Marshall Islands

National Climate Change Policy Framework

legislation type Executive
Adaptation Framework
Mitigation Framework
DRM/DRR Framework
Passed in 2011
The National Climate Change Policy Framework (NCCPF) sets out the Government's commitments and responsibilities to address climate change. This policy framework will guide the development of adaptation and energy security measures, prepare to manage current climate variability and future climate projections. 

The document sets five priority goals: 1) Strengthen the Enabling Environment for Climate Change Adaptation and Mitigation, including Sustainable Financing, 2) Adaptation and Reducing Risks for a Climate Resilient Future, 3) Energy Security and Low-Carbon Future, 4) Disaster Preparedness, Response and Recovery, and 5) Building Education and Awareness, Community Mobilization, whilst being mindful of Culture, Gender and Youth. The National Climate Change Committee (NCCC) will further oversee the development of a Climate Change and Disaster Risk Management National Action Plan. This action plan will identify priority actions needed under each strategic goal, and align these with actions already identified under the National Action Plan for Disaster Risk Management 2008-2018.


from the Grantham Research Institute
from the Grantham Research Institute
Publication banner
Climate Change Laws of the World uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies >>