Climate Change Laws of the World will soon be upgraded to be AI powered, see full announcement
Malawi flag

National Climate Change Investment Plan 2013-2018

legislation type Executive
Passed in 2014
This plan identifies four key priority areas to promote climate change management in Malawi: adaptation; mitigation; climate change research, technology development and transfer; and capacity building. It details a regulatory framework, financing opportunities and eleven programmes to enable needed for its implementation:
1) Adaptation Investments: a. Integrated Watershed Management Programme; b. Improving Climate Change Community Resilience through Agriculture Pro duction; c. Climate Change Proofing of Infrastructure Development; d. Enhancing Disaster Risk Management;
2) Mitigation Investments: a. Enhance Reduction of Emissions from Deforestation and Forest Degradation (REDD+); b. Waste Management and Pollution Control Programme; c. Enhancing Energy-Saving Technology Programme;
3) Research, Technology Development and Transfer Investments: a. Climate Change Adaptation Technology Development (CCATD); b. mitigation technology (CCMTD), c. Adaptation and Mitigation Technology Transfer (AMTT); and 4) capacity development.


from the Grantham Research Institute
from the Grantham Research Institute
Publication banner
Climate Change Laws of the World uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies >>