Climate Change Laws of the World will soon be upgraded to be AI powered, see full announcement
India flag

India's National Disaster Management Plan

legislation type Executive
Passed in 2019
The National Disaster Management Plan (NDMP) provides a framework and direction to government agencies for all phases of disaster management cycle. It notably covers disasters provoked by climate change effects.

The NDMP has five main pillars:
  1. Conforming to the naonal legal mandates—the DM Act 2005 and the NPDM 2009
  2. Participating proactively to realising the global goals as per agreements to which India is signatory—Sendai Framework for DRR, Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) an Conference of Parties (COP21) Paris Agreement on Climate Change
  3. Prime Minister’s Ten Point Agenda for DRR arculang contemporary national priorities
  4. Social inclusion as a ubiquitous and cross-cutting principle
  5. Mainstreaming DRR as an integral feature


from the Grantham Research Institute
from the Grantham Research Institute
Publication banner
Climate Change Laws of the World uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies >>