Climate Change Laws of the World will soon be upgraded to be AI powered, see full announcement
Cook Islands flag
Cook Islands

National Sustainable Development Plan (Te Kaveinga Nui) 2016-2020

legislation type Executive
Passed in 2016

 Te Kaveinga Nui was launched in 2007 as the 2020 visionary framework for the Cook Islands. The present National Sustainable Development Plan 2016-2020 is the third version of this framework. The document recalls the countries values and principles by which future policies should abide, and formulates specific sustainable development strategies.
 A number of goals are related to climate change mitigation and adaptation: 1) improve access to affordable, reliable, sustainable modern energy and transport - goal 6, 2) strengthen resilience to combat the impacts of climate change and natural disasters (goal 13), and 3)promote sustainable land use, management of terrestrial ecosystems, and protect biodiversity (goal 11).


from the Grantham Research Institute
from the Grantham Research Institute
Publication banner
Climate Change Laws of the World uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies >>