Climate Change Laws of the World will soon be upgraded to be AI powered, see full announcement
Bangladesh flag

National Sustainable Development Strategy (2010-2021)

legislation type Executive
Passed in 2013
The NSDS identifies five strategic priority areas and three cross-cutting areas that are critical to achieve sustainability in Bangladesh. The five strategic priority areas are:
- Sustained economic growth
- Development of priority sectors (including agriculture and energy)
- Urban environment
- Social security and protection
- Environment, natural resource and disaster management

Climate change is discussed under the environment priority area, with the strategy emphasising the need to scale up investments in disaster risk reduction so that a suitable environment for the economic and social development of the country can be created in the face of climate change. Specific areas include the rehabilitation and climate proofing of coastal polders with especial focus on removing water logging, disaster risk reduction, mainstreaming disaster risk reduction and climate change, coastal char land afforestation, development of climate stress tolerant crop varieties and utilisation of climate change funds.

from the Grantham Research Institute
from the Grantham Research Institute
Publication banner
Climate Change Laws of the World uses cookies to make the site simpler. Find out more about cookies >>